October , 2014

Mundasupatti New Mov

Director Kathir Wedd

Mugam Nee Agam Naan

Aindham Thalaimurai


Sorry Teacher Movie

Actress Niranjana Ne

Cinema Calender Laun

Son OF God Movie Pre

Thottal Vidadhu New

Vidiyumvarai Vinmeen

Marumunai Audio Laun

Actress Subhiksha Ph

Nadigayin Diary Movi

Srinivas New Album S

Irukku Aana Illa Mov

Pandiya Nadu Stills


Norway Flim Festival

வை ராஜா

Actor Jithesh Press

Anna Hazare, Sarath

Moondraam Ullaga New

Inam Movie Premier S

Raindropss Women Achievers Awards 2014 Stills

Posted by On March - 11 - 2014

Tags : Raindropss Women Achievers Awards 2014 Stills

Raindropss Women Achievers Awards 2014 Stills

RAINDROPSS – a youth based social organization from Chennai founded by Aravind Jayabal in 2011 concentrates mainly on delivering social awareness messages to the public through entertainment and media. Also Raindropss is the first team in India to spread social awareness messages to public through theme songs and short films. A.R.Raihanah (A.R.Rahman’s sister) is the Brand Ambassador of Raindropss.
I am more than glad to enunciate certain activities of RAINDROPSS in the recent past in order to give you a better picture of this social organization. Within a short span of time we have recorded various theme songs and exceptionally sung by various leading playback singers and the song are already popular among people. We have done short films and theme songs addressing various social issues such as Eye donation, Disability, Child Education, Environmental theme song etc and reached the mass in an effective manner.

We recently launched our annual calendar “Maatram Thaedi – Be the Change 2014” in order to raise funds towards education for children living HIV. The rationale behind this project is two, firstly it will show the pictures of achievers whom the common people can take inspiration from, after all inspiration is caught and not taught; secondly the proceeds goes towards a noble cause. The calendar was launched by veteran film maker K Balachander and was received by the sensational film maker A R Murugadoss. The event also conferred Mr. K Balachander with the life time achievement award for his contribution towards Indian Cinema.

Lifetime Achievement Awards:

  • Non Filmy: Padma Bhushan Dr.Padma Subrahmanyam(by K.s Chithra)
  • Filmy: Padma Shri. K.S.Chitra (by Padma Subramaniyam)
  • Ms. Shoba Chandrasekhar (by Padma subramaniyam)


  1. Music – Nithyashree Mahadevan
  2. Social Entrepreneur - Girija Raghavan
  3. TV Personality - Revathi Sankaran (Seerkali Shiva Chidambaram)
  4. Medicine - Dr. Kamala Selvaraj (by Mr. Muthu Kumar)
  5. Instrumentalist - Dilrubha Saroja (by AR Raihanah)
  6. Acting – Dhansikha (by prasanna)
  7. Sports - Kavitha (Khabhadi) (by Sujith Kumar)
  8. News Reader - Nirmala Periasamy
  9. VJ - Priya Dharshini (by AR Raihanah mam)
  10. RJ & Dubbing Artiste- Kalaimamani Deepa Venkat (by Revathy Sankaran)
  11. Educationalist - Anusha Ravi (__by Sujith Kumar)
  12. Social Activist - Bhagyarathi, Founder – Anandham Old Age Home (by Sujith Kumar and Sharath babu)
  13. Lyricist - Kutty Revathi (by AR Raihanah)
  14. Costume Designer - Vasuki Baskar (by AR Raihanah)
  15. Inspirational Women - Preethi, Founder – Soulfree.Org (by Muthukumar)
  16. Self-Employment - Selvi (Auto Driver) (by Anusha Ravi)
  17. TV Media: Gowthami Vembunathan (by Siva raman)
  18. Entrepreneurship – Veena Kumaravel (CEO – Naturals) (by Sharath Babu)
  19. Best Director – Subhashree Thanikatchalam, (by AR Raihanah)
  20. Outstanding Service to the society – Team “Tangled” ( Rotaract club of WCC)

Both comments and pings are currently closed.